Reviews

Short stay - Rating 4/5

Nice quiet place and clean. Good location. The owner is very nice. I will be back.

Reviewer:Nick D | Wed 14th Nov 2018 | 2 days ago


Abbotswell - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful stay breakfast excellent will be back

Reviewer:Karin J | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Fabulous Accommodations Outside City Centre - Rating 5/5

Abbotswell Guesthouse was amazing to retreat to after long days of travel or exploration;it felt like going to a Friends’ Home instead of a generic hotel. The House is Wonderful and Possesses so much character, as well as a lovely garden. Parking spaces fill up fast, but there was always a spot available. Room was spacious and bright and always tidy upon return. Though the Stars of our stay Had to be Alison and Gordon themselves:They were Incredibly Generous(We ended up checking several hours later than expected since I missed a flight from a late arrival and Gordon was Ready to greet us the moment we got there), Eager to meet dietaryNeeds(If You’re Vegan, Stay Here—You’ll never feel like you’re getting salads everyday) and just Lovely to be around. But you also never felt Crowded by either. You can tell they truly take Pride in what they do and it shows in every aspect of Abbots. If I had a one criticism, it would solely be that it’s hard at times to connect to the wifi via phone/ipads when your room is all the way in the back(you had to find a certain spot and stay there);but that’s easily solved by a Booster. Absolutely Fantastic stay at Abbotswell Guesthouse and my friend and I would always choose it if we stay in Aberdeen again.

Response

Hi Girls, than you for your lovely review, would be great to see you both again.Kind Regards Alison and Gordon.

Reviewer:Moriah S | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Perfect place - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay at this welcoming guesthouse whilst I was visiting for the weekend. The hosts were helpful and quick to lend any advice and tips for my traveling. breakfast was a treat in the morning, nothing like a home cooked meal. Bed was super comfy and room was perfect. Location is also great, everything was close by. I would stay here again and recommend others stay too!

Response

Hi Ashley, thank you for your lovely review, would be great to see you again and hope your photography business goes well.Kind Regards Alison and Gordon.

Reviewer:Ashley P | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed the stay at Abbotswell Guesthouse- the owners were very welcoming and helpful and the room was clean and fitted with everything you might need.

Reviewer:Kristina N | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


A home from home close to the City- Rating 5/5

Simple, clean comfortable accomodation for either the traveller or business person. A good price for what is in general an expensive city. Being a frequent traveller for business the inclusive breakfast is better than you will find in most hotels and sets any visitor up for the rest of the day.

Reviewer:Daniel G | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Perfect host, clean room, nice shower, excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mat C | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

This guest House has everything you'd like from a b& b when you're travelling:Comfortable and spacious room, modern bathroom, a lot of light in the room, everything super clean, wonderful breakfast and quick service, owners very friendly and kind for suggestions and nice talking, big parking.

Response

Hello,Thank you for your very kind review, we hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday.Kind Regards Alison.

Reviewer:Elisa O | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


A Hidden Gem close to the centre of town- Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation at a good price. The cooked breakfast is one of the best I have experienced - It keeps bringing me back !

Reviewer:Daniel G | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Good stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable clean and moderate accom. Hosts and breakfast great. Nothing too much trouble for Alison and Gordon.

Reviewer:Kathleen B | Sun 27th May 2018 | 5 months ago


A nice Night in Aberdeen :) - Rating 5/5

We were verry happy with our nice room & the quiet area,where the Abbotswell Guest House is situated. You can walk into the City Centre by feet through the very nice Duthie Park,which is situated on your way. The owner Alice and Gordon are very very nice and helpfull,and the fresh made Breakfast was very tasty! We really liked it!!! :)

Response

Hi,Thanks for your lovely review, hope you enjoy the rest of your holidayand good luck for October.😀 cheers Alice and Gordon.

Reviewer:Viktor B | Thu 15th Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


Very pleasant very comfortable- Rating 5/5

Booked here on booking.com as I was travelling through Aberdeen and I was very pleased I did;Great value very warm welcoming lovely comfy clean room all finished the following morning with a superb breakfast

Response

Hello Mark,Thank you your very kind review, we hope to see you again if you are in Aberdeen.Kind RegardsAlison and Gordon.

Reviewer:Mark H | Thu 8th Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

We needed a bed as we were working on a job 440 miles from home. The stay here was great. The host was very warming and kind. The bedroom was great and we had no issues. The breakfast was very nice and included with the price.

Response

Hello,Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again if you are up our way.Kind Regards Alison and Gordon.

Reviewer:Garry B | Wed 7th Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


Everything perfect - Rating 5/5

Really nice staff. Allways happy. Very delicious breakfasts. I was felling like it home. Quiet neibours. I can really recommend this hotel for everyone from open heart.

Response

Hi, thank you for your kind review, hope you manage to get a good job after finishingyour course, was lovely to meet you.Kind Regards Alison and Gordon.

Reviewer:Michal M | Thu 1st Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


staying in Abbotswell in February - Rating 4/5

it is in a lovely location easy reach into the city but very quiet at night.the hosts are lovely and very welcoming and cook you a nice breakfast mine was vegetarian. the room is clean, warm and comfortable with a kettle and tea/coffee with a sink in the room. It was not a busy time so using the bathroom at the end of the corridor was not a problem. I would definitely return there if needed.check to see if your room is en-suite or with sharing a bathroom which I did not do!

Reviewer:claudette k | Thu 15th Feb 2018 | 9 months ago


Football visit - Rating 5/5

Booked here for the football,the owners kindly let us check out a bit later in the morning which was helpful,the guest house itself is really nice , off road parking,the room was perfect, breakfast was good,nothing was a hassle for owner,extra tea and toast was offered with our fry up , would definitely come here again if staying in Aberdeen.watp

Response

Thank you for you review. Your team deserved to win 😊Regards Gordon

Reviewer:David M | Mon 4th Dec 2017 | 11 months ago


Very nice stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice place , equiped and very clean room. Nice, friendly owner always at guest 's disposal. Excellent breakfast!

Response

Thank you very much for the kind review, hope to see you again.Kind RegardsAlison and Gordon.

Reviewer:IGOR T | Fri 1st Dec 2017 | 11 months ago


Ideal place - Rating 5/5

The standard of accommodation and the service was 1st class.

Reviewer:Stephen M | Thu 30th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


Abbots well guesthoise - Rating 4/5

Very nice room lovely breakfast,owners were very nice would stay again.

Response

Hello,Thank you for the kind review, hope to see you again. Cheers Alison and Gordon.

Reviewer:Jacqueline M | Sat 11th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent will return - Rating 5/5

Very clean, Great breakfast, lovely people couldn’t ask for anything better

Reviewer:Stuart H | Fri 3rd Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Awesome - Rating 5/5

Amazing ! Quiet and comfortable with stunning breakfast :D 5/5

Reviewer:Pawel G | Thu 28th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

The place is as neat as a pin and very comfortableThe hosts are friendly and helpful.

Response

Hello Peter,Thank you for the lovely review, we hope to see you again.Kind Regards Alison and Gordon.

Reviewer:Peter C | Wed 27th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Room review - Rating 5/5

First class stay, over two nights. Very nice room and tasty breakfast. Owners very friendly, will definitely stay again and recommend to colleagues.

Response

Hello,Thank you very much for your kind review, we hope to see you again.Kind RegardsAlison and Gordon.

Reviewer:Gary M | Tue 26th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Harry- Rating 5/5

Excellent service and breakfast

Response

Thank you for your reviewRegards Alison and Gordon

Reviewer:harry p | Fri 22nd Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


3 night stay - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable, friendly staff and a great breakfast! I would stay again without hesitation.

Response

Thank you for your reviewRegards Alison and Gordon

Reviewer:Philip A | Mon 18th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


thank you for the time in your house during my visit - Rating 5/5

Also thank you for the service and comfort. Ithink we will see each other again.

Reviewer:Tomas H | Sat 16th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


A pleasure to stay here - Rating 5/5

A very cosy guesthouse situated in a nice quiet area not far from the centre of Aberdeen. The hosts were lovely and couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. I stayed in a single room which was very comfortable. Wish I could have stayed longer!

Reviewer:Laura C | Thu 7th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 4/5

Stayed here two nights.Very clean rooms. Owners were really nice. Very accommodating. Excellent price with cooked breakfast included. Definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Neal H | Thu 31st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Pleasent stay - Rating 5/5

Host were delightful and pleasent.Clean tidy room with good facilities.Enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Claire M | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


DCGLTD. - Rating 5/5

Great wee place. Nice and quiet. Good breakfast

Response

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed stay . If you need to book again please give us a callRegards Gordon and Alison

Reviewer:David C | Sat 29th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


No Complaints! - Rating 5/5

For this price in Aberdeen I have no complaints. Friendly owners, clean, comfortable, off street parking and a decent breakfast. I'd book again.

Reviewer:Ross C | Thu 20th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Great friendly place to stay! - Rating 5/5

I needed somewhere for my father and I to stay while in Aberdeen attending my sisters wedding. Alison and Gordon made both my father and I very welcome, it was a enjoyable stay if a little brief.I would definitely stay at the Abbotswell Guest House again!Mark

Response

Hello,Thank you very much, we both enjoyed meeting you and hope you come againFor the whisky trail.Kind RegardsAlison and Gordon.

Reviewer:Mark C | Wed 12th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Value for money - Rating 4/5

Accommodation basic but very good value for money with parking onsite wifi etc. Host very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Ian R | Fri 16th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Ms. Francoise Monsel - Rating 4/5

Excellent service. Very helpful personel andgood breakfast!I will recommend to friends who plan to visitAberdeen.Francoise

Response

Hello Francoise thank you for the lovely review was good to meet youKind RegardsAlison.

Reviewer:Francoise M | Mon 15th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Ms. Francoise Monsel - Rating 5/5

Excellent service. Very helpful personel andgood breakfast!I will recommend to friends who plan to visitAberdeen.Francoise

Reviewer:Francoise M | Mon 15th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Abbotswell guest house - Rating 5/5

Very polite and friendly people, rooms are very clean, beds are really comfy, excellent full English breakfast, really good value for money. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Response

Thank you for your lovely commentRegards Gordon and Alison

Reviewer:Lisa B | Sat 1st Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and homely.Breakfast is a treat to start the working day.Rooms are very clean and serviced daily.All in all, a perfect choice of accommodation in Aberdeen without the ridiculous charges asked elsewhere.

Reviewer:DANIEL M | Sat 25th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Good value clean comfortable room - Rating 4/5

I was very happy with the price for the en suite single room.The fast internet connection was a real bonus.The room was warm and I felt safe there as a woman travelling alone.The vegetarian breakfast was good.I liked the location as it was outside the busy city centre but within easy walking distance.One drawback of the room was that the walls were thin (hence I give 4 stars and not 5) but overall I thought that it was very good value for money clean and provided everything I needed.There was a hairdryer and an iron and ironing board available.

Reviewer:Michaela B | Wed 7th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Pleasant little b&b - Rating 4/5

Warm and friendly welcome, room nice and clean, good wifi, plenty of parking space and a nice breakfast to start the day with.will definitely use again next time I'm in Aberdeen.

Reviewer:Robbie P | Wed 16th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


- Rating 5/5

Reviewer:Paul R | Fri 21st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


All good - Rating 5/5

Everything good, comfortable room, nice breakfast, friendly people.

Response

Hi JanThank you for your nice comments .Regards Gordon

Reviewer:Jan R | Sun 9th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic guest house - Rating 5/5

It has everything you need:cozy & quiet rooms, decent bathrooms, excellent breakfast menu and very friendly owners. It was the perfect stay to go well rested to a work related event from. Would always recommend them. Great location, too. It took 6 min by car from the Central train station and they are only a ~ 12 min drive from the Aberdeen Royal Infirmary. (Note, they are a bit hard to find on street level but Google maps is spot on)

Response

Hi Sarah, thank you for the kind review was nice having you with us.Kind RegardsAlison and Gordon.

Reviewer:Sarah S | Wed 5th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Stay a Abbotswell Guest House - Rating 5/5

A totally enjoyable stay, so friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend to others and wouldn't hesitate to stay again if in the area, thanks

Response

Hi DavidThank you for your positive feedback we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.Regards Gordon

Reviewer:DavidM | Fri 16th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Training Accomodation - Rating 5/5

The Guest House was very comfortable, clean and excellent value.I was never disturbed by noise etc whilst I was there.The staff were very friendly and they made me feel welcome and were cheerful even 7am at breakfast.

Response

HI DavidThank you for the review you were an idea guest. Hope the job hunt goes well.Regards Gordon and Alison

Reviewer:David T | Fri 9th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Credit card
  • Free parking
  • Parking facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Ironing service
  • Internet services
  • Wifi
  • Gay friendly
  • Vegetarian

Contact Details

Abbotswell Guest House
28 Abbotswell Crescent
Aberdeen
AB12 5AR