Reviews

Football visit - Rating 5/5

Booked here for the football,the owners kindly let us check out a bit later in the morning which was helpful,the guest house itself is really nice , off road parking,the room was perfect, breakfast was good,nothing was a hassle for owner,extra tea and toast was offered with our fry up , would definitely come here again if staying in Aberdeen.watp

Response

Thank you for you review. Your team deserved to win šŸ˜ŠRegards Gordon

Reviewer:David Mcharg | Mon 4th Dec 2017


Very nice stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice place , equiped and very clean room. Nice, friendly owner always at guest \'s disposal. Excellent breakfast!

Response

Thank you very much for the kind review, hope to see you again.Kind RegardsAlison and Gordon.

Reviewer:IGOR TOMASIC | Fri 1st Dec 2017


Ideal place - Rating 5/5

The standard of accommodation and the service was 1st class.

Reviewer:Stephen McLarty | Thu 30th Nov 2017


Abbots well guesthoise - Rating 4/5

Very nice room lovely breakfast,owners were very nice would stay again.

Response

Hello, Thank you for the kind review, hope to see you again. Cheers Alison and Gordon.

Reviewer:Jacqueline Macleod | Sat 11th Nov 2017


Excellent will return - Rating 5/5

Very clean, Great breakfast, lovely people couldnā€™t ask for anything better

Reviewer:Stuart Helliwell | Fri 3rd Nov 2017


Awesome - Rating 5/5

Amazing ! Quiet and comfortable with stunning breakfast :D 5/5

Reviewer:Pawel Golczynski | Thu 28th Sep 2017


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

The place is as neat as a pin and very comfortableThe hosts are friendly and helpful.

Response

Hello Peter,Thank you for the lovely review, we hope to see you again.Kind Regards Alison and Gordon.

Reviewer:Peter Crook | Wed 27th Sep 2017


Room review - Rating 5/5

First class stay, over two nights. Very nice room and tasty breakfast. Owners very friendly, will definitely stay again and recommend to colleagues.

Response

Hello,Thank you very much for your kind review, we hope to see you again.Kind RegardsAlison and Gordon.

Reviewer:Gary Mcarthur | Tue 26th Sep 2017


Harry- Rating 5/5

Excellent service and breakfast

Response

Thank you for your review Regards Alison and Gordon

Reviewer:harry powers | Fri 22nd Sep 2017


3 night stay - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable, friendly staff and a great breakfast! I would stay again without hesitation.

Response

Thank you for your review Regards Alison and Gordon

Reviewer:Philip Anderson | Mon 18th Sep 2017


thank you for the time in your house during my visit - Rating 5/5

Also thank you for the service and comfort. Ithink we will see each other again.

Reviewer:Tomas Hartmann | Sat 16th Sep 2017


A pleasure to stay here - Rating 5/5

A very cosy guesthouse situated in a nice quiet area not far from the centre of Aberdeen. The hosts were lovely and couldn\'t have been more welcoming and helpful. I stayed in a single room which was very comfortable. Wish I could have stayed longer!

Reviewer:Laura Cheetham | Thu 7th Sep 2017


Excellent- Rating 4/5

Stayed here two nights.Very clean rooms. Owners were really nice. Very accommodating. Excellent price with cooked breakfast included. Definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Neal Hague | Thu 31st Aug 2017


Pleasent stay - Rating 5/5

Host were delightful and pleasent. Clean tidy room with good facilities.Enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Claire Mccormick | Mon 7th Aug 2017


DCGLTD. - Rating 5/5

Great wee place. Nice and quiet. Good breakfast

Response

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed stay . If you need to book again please give us a call Regards Gordon and Alison

Reviewer:David Corrigan | Sat 29th Jul 2017


No Complaints! - Rating 5/5

For this price in Aberdeen I have no complaints. Friendly owners, clean, comfortable, off street parking and a decent breakfast. I\'d book again.

Reviewer:Ross Cameron | Thu 20th Jul 2017


Great friendly place to stay! - Rating 5/5

I needed somewhere for my father and I to stay while in Aberdeen attending my sisters wedding. Alison and Gordon made both my father and I very welcome, it was a enjoyable stay if a little brief.I would definitely stay at the Abbotswell Guest House again!Mark

Response

Hello,Thank you very much, we both enjoyed meeting you and hope you come againFor the whisky trail.Kind RegardsAlison and Gordon.

Reviewer:Mark Catterall | Wed 12th Jul 2017


Value for money - Rating 4/5

Accommodation basic but very good value for money with parking onsite wifi etc. Host very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Ian Rodgers | Fri 16th Jun 2017


Ms. Francoise Monsel - Rating 4/5

Excellent service. Very helpful personel and good breakfast!I will recommend to friends who plan to visit Aberdeen.Francoise

Response

Hello Francoise thank you for the lovely review was good to meet youKind RegardsAlison.

Reviewer:Francoise Monsel | Mon 15th May 2017


Ms. Francoise Monsel - Rating 5/5

Excellent service. Very helpful personel and good breakfast!I will recommend to friends who plan to visit Aberdeen.Francoise

Reviewer:Francoise Monsel | Mon 15th May 2017


Abbotswell guest house - Rating 5/5

Very polite and friendly people, rooms are very clean, beds are really comfy, excellent full English breakfast, really good value for money. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Response

Thank you for your lovely commentRegards Gordon and Alison

Reviewer:Lisa Burns | Sat 1st Apr 2017


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and homely.Breakfast is a treat to start the working day.Rooms are very clean and serviced daily.All in all, a perfect choice of accommodation in Aberdeen without the ridiculous charges asked elsewhere.

Reviewer:DANIEL MORRISON | Sat 25th Mar 2017


Good value clean comfortable room - Rating 4/5

I was very happy with the price for the en suite single room.The fast internet connection was a real bonus.The room was warm and I felt safe there as a woman travelling alone.The vegetarian breakfast was good.I liked the location as it was outside the busy city centre but within easy walking distance.One drawback of the room was that the walls were thin (hence I give 4 stars and not 5) but overall I thought that it was very good value for money clean and provided everything I needed.There was a hairdryer and an iron and ironing board available.

Reviewer:Michaela Benton | Wed 7th Dec 2016


Pleasant little b&b - Rating 4/5

Warm and friendly welcome, room nice and clean, good wifi, plenty of parking space and a nice breakfast to start the day with.will definitely use again next time I\'m in Aberdeen.

Reviewer:Robbie Pears | Wed 16th Nov 2016


- Rating 5/5

Reviewer:Paul Roche | Fri 21st Oct 2016


All good - Rating 5/5

Everything good, comfortable room, nice breakfast, friendly people.

Response

Hi JanThank you for your nice comments .Regards Gordon

Reviewer:Jan Ruzicka | Sun 9th Oct 2016


Fantastic guest house - Rating 5/5

It has everything you need:cozy &quiet rooms, decent bathrooms, excellent breakfast menu and very friendly owners. It was the perfect stay to go well rested to a work related event from. Would always recommend them. Great location, too. It took 6 min by car from the Central train station and they are only a ~ 12 min drive from the Aberdeen Royal Infirmary. (Note, they are a bit hard to find on street level but Google maps is spot on)

Response

Hi Sarah, thank you for the kind review was nice having you with us.Kind RegardsAlison and Gordon.

Reviewer:Sarah Stein | Wed 5th Oct 2016


Stay a Abbotswell Guest House - Rating 5/5

A totally enjoyable stay, so friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend to others and wouldn\'t hesitate to stay again if in the area, thanks

Response

Hi DavidThank you for your positive feedback we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.Regards Gordon

Reviewer:DavidMatthews | Fri 16th Sep 2016


Training Accomodation - Rating 5/5

The Guest House was very comfortable, clean and excellent value.I was never disturbed by noise etc whilst I was there.The staff were very friendly and they made me feel welcome and were cheerful even 7am at breakfast.

Response

HI David Thank you for the review you were an idea guest. Hope the job hunt goes well.Regards Gordon and Alison

Reviewer:David Traynor | Fri 9th Sep 2016


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Credit card
  • Free parking
  • Parking facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Ironing service
  • Internet services
  • Wifi
  • Gay friendly
  • Vegetarian

Contact Details

Abbotswell Guest House
28 Abbotswell Crescent
Aberdeen
AB12 5AR
Tel:01224 871788
Fax:01224 891257
gmleith@tiscali.co.uk